Leverkusen’s 1-0 win at Schalke Headquarters

Leverkusen’s 1-0 win at Schalke Headquarters

Leverkusen's 1-0 win at Schalke Headquarters

Schalke – Bayer Leverkusen reap the full points in a visit to the headquarters of Schalke. Goal Karim Bellarabi become the sole differentiator in Leverkusen’s 1-0 win over Schalke.

In the match at the Veltins-Arena on Sunday (22/03/2015) pm dawn, Schalke made the first golden opportunity in the 12th minute. Rebond ball from Leroy Sane effort to make goals leads to Klaas Jan Huntelaar despite kick the ball can still be denied by goalkeeper Bernd Leno.

A minute later Leverkusen change threatening. From dead ball situations, Kyriakos Papadopoulos the ball while her right to Timon Wellenreuther still guarding the goal Schalke.

Moments later Wellenreuther forced into action again to secure the ball from Bellarabi. But in the 35th minute goal also collapsed after a through pass from Simon Rolfes successfully maximized by Bellarabi.

Leverkusen pressed again four minutes into the second half after a pass from Julien Brandt can be forwarded Hakan Çalhanoğlu, although the threat was successfully resisted Schalke.

The host then responded two minutes later, although the direction of the ball kicking the Christian Fuchs still thin wide of the target field. Schalke continued to press, but the effort Marco Hoeger and Matija Nastasic still be tamed Leno.

The result leaves Leverkusen rise to three board positions standings with 45 points from 26 matches. While Schalke have not been able to penetrate the Champions League, the top four, because unmoved in fifth with 39 points.

Schalke: Timon Wellenreuther; Kaan Ayhan, Matija Nastasic, Joel Matip, Roman Neustadter (Leon Goretzka 64 ‘), Maximilian Meyer (Jefferson Farfan 78’), Marco Hoeger, Christian Fuchs, Tranquillo Barnetta, Leroy Sane (Kevin-Prince Boateng 42 ‘), Klaas Jan Huntelaar .

Leverkusen: Bernd Leno; Emir Spahic, Roberto Hilbert, Kyriakos Papadopoulos (Oemer Toprak 45 ‘), Wendell, Simon Rolfes, Son Heung-Min (Hakan Çalhanoğlu 45’), Julian Brandt, Gonzalo Castro, Stefan Kiessling (Lars Bender 78 ‘), Karim Bellarabi.